Roles: Owner, Admin, Member, Viewer

Pick the right role before you invite someone.

Role differences

  • Owner - full control of the company, including billing, settings, people, teams, guides, and tasks.
  • Admin - manage people, settings, teams, guides, and tasks. Cannot manage billing.
  • Member - create and edit guides and tasks. See published guides plus their own drafts. Cannot manage folders, teams, people, company settings, or billing.
  • Viewer - read published guides they are allowed to see and view tasks. Cannot see drafts or create or edit content.

Teams

Assign teams when inviting someone. Teams control which guide folders they can open on Team and Professional plans.